The logical order is undoubtedly this:

  1. Episode VI: The Return of the Jedi
  2. Episode VIII: The Last Jedi
  3. Episode IV: A New Hope
  4. Episode I: The Phantom menace
  5. Episode III: Revenge of the Sith
  6. Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back
  7. Some Like It Hot (If you watch closely this Billy Wilder’s movie, you will discover that it fits in perfectly between positions 7 and 8. I am surprised that no one has noticed it so far.)
  8. Episode VII: The Force Awakens
  9. Episode II: Attack of the clones
    Episode IX (The Rise of Skywalker) has been removed from the list because it does not fit in the context of a series of space movies. What’s a tight rope walker doing here? It doesn’t make sense.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close